Video rough draft

Keeping up with the theme, I interviewed the The Daily Evergreen News Editor for this rough draft. My initial plan was to also interview the Editor-in-Chief but its hard to catch someone as busy as her! But no worries, I’ve got something scheduled. This really is just a rough draft for what I really want to do. My plan is to have this at least 4 minutes long with about 2 more people included in the mix. Something really awesome that I plan on doing for this is a time lapse of the office during production night. Things get… interesting. I got a little tweaks to make to this such as adjusting the flow and volume of the background music. I’m not sure yet but I might try to add in another track as well.

I also plan on making some more five frame shots to give a more fluid feel to the final cut of the video. Another plan I have is to have a sliding transition whenever someone who is speaking comes on to screen.

 

 

Name: Matthew Brunstter                                                                 Project: Com 210 Video Draft                                                            Date: 4/25/14

Scene1: Intro: Scene 2: News Editor, Michelle
Narration

None

Narration

 

She discusses her role as news editor

Video/Picture

 

View of Murrow, Library, Brian Hall editorial board/ meeting

Video/Picture

 

Michelle in conference room

Notes

text

Notes

text

Sound/Music

 

Simplicity by Mason Byne

Sound/Music

 

Simplicity by Mason Byne

 

Scene 3: Scene 4:
Narration

None

Narration

Matthew begins his narration of news reporting

Video/Picture

Editorial staff meet pt 2.

Video/Picture

Matthew on phone, in his room during interview.

Notes

text

Notes

text

Sound/Music

 

Simplicity

Sound/Music

 

Simplicity

3 thoughts on “Video rough draft

  1. I really enjoy the background music it really brings the whole thing together. I would consider changing the end credit font because it is very difficult to see the white. At some points the music makes it harder to hear the interview. So maybe going back and fine tuning those points. Other than that I think it is very smooth and appealing to watch.

  2. Everything looks great! I can tell you put a lot of effort into it! A few small things, maybe throw some variation in your transitions? Totally up to you though. Also, play around with the audio in some areas, when you interview th guy it’s sometimes hard to hear exactly what hes saying with the music. Also, maybe consider just using the girls voice for her video. The shot it’s self Is a little plain, the backround sort of washes her out, You could also play around with the color of it in effects to fix that. Also, think about the beer lol, it doesn’t bother me but someone might care? It’s a little unprofessional. Lastly, the ending is kind long. It doesn’t maybe need to be so long? The long blank screen is a little much.

  3. First off, it’s not a beer, I swears it. And I hadn’t realized how long my ending was, I will definitely have to fix that. I noticed that my audio was a bit to loud so i’ll make sure I adjust those levels as well. Not sure what else i could do about the shot, it’s kinda hard getting a sit down with the editors in the first place. I also hadn’t noticed the issue with the font at the end so thank you for pointing that out.

Leave a Reply

